Blue Man Group Vegas!

December 15, 2009

Few months back I was hired to cast “Show Girls” and “Chippendale Type” dancers for a campaign for the Blue Man Group’s Vegas show for photographer Roger Hagadone (http://www.rogerhagadone.com).

The casting was fun, asking young buff guys to take off their shirts and flex while you take their picture wasn’t “weird” for me (yes, I do that all the time!).  One of my assistants couldn’t look over at them with out blushing.  My other assistant, a gay woman kept finding herself surrounded by beautiful bodies in bathing suits, leotards and high heels.  She later said to me, “THIS has been the best casting I have worked on so far!”

The layouts, which were illustrations were funny- seeing the finals I think they’re even funnier!  You can see the campaign and where they were placed throughout Las Vegas on Roger’s blog- http://hagadone.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

