About pharma shoots…

June 3, 2011

So, last year I cast & produced a job for a metastatic breast cancer drug called Ixempra.

It was the first time in my career where I needed my talent to be symptomatic AND inspirational.

The agency wanted the talent to look like they are in the throes of chemotherapy- meaning thinning hair and not the best pallor.

I hired the great Louis Zakarian (Key make up on Saturday Night Live)  to make custom wigs to show hair loss that happens during chemo.  Our wardrobe stylist Michelle Carimpong also brought wonderful scarves to use as head wraps.  What a challenge to capture the feeling of “I am in treatment & I will be OK”!

Louis Zakarian- www.halleyresources.com

Michelle Carimpong- http://www.carimpong.com

Leave a Reply

