Take Care/Take Pride

April 21, 2016

Last year the agency that does all the wonderful ads for the New York City Department of Health & Mental Hygiene approached me about the second part of their “Take Care/Take Pride” campaign for Trans Health.  The focus this time around was FTM Trans/Trans men.

I thought in a panic, “I’m a middle aged, boring, straight white lady. What do I know about the Trans community!!??”  I am not someone to back down from a challenge.  I remembered a former co-worker of mine dated a Trans man a few years back and I took her to coffee and asked her to point me in the right direction.

I needed 8 talent of all ethnicities for this shoot and we had 68 people show up for the casting!

I am also happy to say this and other castings & shoots for NYC DOHMH have made me a friend & advocate of the Trans community, they are my brothers & sisters!

I am a better person having met all of you!

Photographer: James Weber www.jamesweberstudio.com 

Casting/Production: Desiree Kennedy Productions

TakeCare5TakeCareLaithTakeCare3TakeCare2TakeCare1

 

Leave a Reply

